March 10th // Different photography formats // Our different formats

MediumFormat LargeFormat For this lesson we had to use three different types of format we had to use digital, large format, medium format and 35mm film. In all of the photos we used the same subject at least once just to show how the subject reacted or was shown different on each format. For this our subject was a cone on the brick wall. I loaded the large format film into the slides which was only my second time doing it, but last time I had done that was last year in first year. We had to work out the aperture and the shutter speed. I also processed the larger format film for the first time and I was proud of the out come. I believe that the medium format film came out the best I think that subject we kept the same, the cone came out well in the image i also like how our other image on the medium format came out. On the 35mm we took 4 images two of trees and the other two images were of the cone subject.

img002 img004

35mm filmimg010

Medium film format

img001

Large format

djfgskjglas

Digital image (colour)

Leave a comment